• Home
  • MPG Best Of Awards

MPG Best Of Awards

  • Tuesday, June 06, 2023
  • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Calamigos Ranch


Registration is closed

Join the MPG in recognizing the best of journalism in 2022. 

Established by the Motor Press Guild in 1995, the Dean Batchelor Award recognizes excellence in automotive journalism as exemplified by the man after whom it is named — Dean Batchelor. It is the goal of the Motor Press

Guild, through its awards program, to inspire automotive journalists, both present and future, to produce work of the highest professional caliber and to acknowledge those who exemplify the exceptional standards of the world-renowned auto journalist.

The Dean Batchelor Award singles out individuals demonstrating outstanding achievement in the profession of automotive journalism. Each year MPG presents the award to the journalist judged to have produced the single piece of work that best represents the professional standards and excellence demanded by Dean Batchelor during his life as an editor, writer, and chronicler of the automotive industry.

The first Dean Batchelor Award was presented posthumously to Batchelor in 1995 for his seminal book on hot rodding, The American Hot Rod, which was published after his death in 1994.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software